Pannings

The distances in Namibia are usually very long from town to town, I really experienced that last year when I crossed the country by bike.

DSC_5445k
This time I enjoyed the luxury to sit in a car, so I was able to take some photos through the window.
The time I went by bike I didn`t take too many photos on the way, because it always was a little act to stop, get the camera out of the backpack, find a spot to put my bike and repack again after taking a photo. In the evenings I usually was so tired from riding in the heat all day long, I just wanted to jump in my sleeping bag and get some recovery. To be honest I thought I will take much more photos going by bike because it is slower, but things are always different to the theory…DSC_0935k

DSC_0417k-

DSC_1919k-2

DSC_0824k-2If you travel by car, which you do not drive yourself, there is the problem you cannot stop everywhere you want. (The other side of the luxury). So I tried some panning shots during the long way  from WDH to Zimbabwe.

All pannings show the typical landscape of the Kalahari desert in the east of Namibia/ west of Botswana. I tried different lenses, a wide angle Sigma 10-20 and a Tamron 70-200. I personally prefer the wide angle pics, because they show this nice circle around the tree.

More stories about my trip to Botswana and Zimbabwe soon…

One thought on “Pannings

  1. Pingback: A night in the Caprivi | Chain Right & Good Light

Leave a Reply

