On the way to Vredenburg

First 2 cycling days were more exhausting than I thought. It is peak oft summertime and very dry and hot. I passend Langebaan and got my bike checked and some inflating gas, because my little airpump needs so long to pump the tires. Just for the case. As well I got some slime into my tubes, the reason are these little very hard thorns which are next to the road. I met one already on my first day.

Langebaan beach

Langebaan beach

In the way to Vredenburg I passend as well one of the oldest steel fabrics in SA.IMG_20140101_192441 I cycled through the West coast Nationalpark what was very beautiful and the roads were  not too busy.

At the moment I stay for one day in Vredenburg with my amazing couchsurfing host and we plan to do kajaking today.

Leave a Reply

